How to Conclude 2020

Tomi Ogeye
2 min readDec 20, 2020

Celebrating Life

Photo by JESHOOTS.com from Unsplash

Christmas is here and its time to usher in the new year! I am honestly just looking forward to not working and taking a break. However, this season is more than that. It is a time to remember and celebrate the gift we received through Jesus. I am refocusing my mind so I don’t downplay the season and the reason for the season.

Also, the new year may not seem new especially if the effects of the pandemic persist. However, you and I can make the new year novel. By having a different attitude, focusing on achievable goals, and planning for consistency in well doing, you and I can experience the euphoria of the new year!

How should you conclude this year?

  1. Celebrate: celebrate the season, celebrate life, provision, health, and whatever else you can think of. Plan to dance, cook, eat great food, and spend quality time with the family members you are confined with. Celebrate your resilence. Even if you feel like the year could have been better, you are still here. Still celebrate!
  2. Reflect: think on the things you accomplished. You navigated a global pandemic and you should be proud! Things that you may think are insignificant are not. Whatever positive thing you accomplished deserves recognition. Look beyond the goals you intended to achieve. Reflect on lessons learned, relationships…

--

--

Tomi Ogeye

I love human beings. I love writing about what defines and influences me. I explore education, lifestyle, positivity, femininity, relationships, books, and God.